Winter Lookbook 2019

Hi all!

I hope you’re all having a wonderful day, and I’m sorry this weeks post is slightly overdue. I had exams back to back all week, and now I have some room to breathe I can get back to blogging! Today I’m going to be doing a winter lookbook, with some of my favourite outfits to wear while the weather is still cold.

In my opinion, loving what you’re wearing really boosts your confidence, so hopefully this will inspire some of you to build the wardrobe of your dreams!

(Or close to it…)

I have a few outfits that I want to share with you all, and I hope you like them!


Black Cold-Shoulder & Khaki Skirt

This has got to be one of my favourite outfits by far at the moment. It can be paired with boots, trainers (I like to wear my black Nike AF1s) and the jumper is fleecy on the inside.

img_3196
Ft. my lil bby boys Harry and Draco in the back ❤ 

I like to pair cold-shoulders with a long necklace to pull it all together. The jumper is from Select and the skirt is from Primark, but you can get these from a lot of places – I’ve seen a lot of cold-shoulders recently. I’m absolutely adoring khaki at the moment.

Red Turtleneck and Black Suede Button Down Skirt

If there’s one thing I love about winter fashion is the jumpers. Cozy, warm jumpers. I bought this jumper a few months ago from Primark (this is going to be a running theme, trust me) and the skirt from H&M.

img_3227

With tight jumpers like these, I like tucking them into my skirt to really show off the skirt. I feel like button-down skirts are really in at the moment and I’m so in love with the way it looks. Its texture is also lovely, so I highly recommend.

Pink Sparkly Sleeveless Top & Black Skinny Jeans

This outfit is more for when you’re going out for a meal, and is such a perfect smart casual number. I love the shade of pink, and it goes really well with most jeans, and can be dressed with boots or trainers.

img_3225

I paired this particular outfit with some grey suede heeled boots, and I love them so much! The heel is chunky and really easy to walk on.

Grey Cold-Shoulder and Ripped Skinny Jeans

I think it’s a little obvious by now, I love my cold shoulder jumpers! And this warm, soft grey one is no exception. It’s from H&M, and it’s oversized, making it even more adorable. And like most teens, I love skinny jeans, and these ones are mid-rise, which is a bit of a change for me, I ‘m usually all about strictly high-waisted jeans. This goes really well with snow boots.

img_3226

I also paired it with a red scarf, which I love to use with greys and blues, and because of its size it’ll keep your shoulders warm!

Black T-Shirt Dress

I absolutely love this dress! It’s so classy and perfect for parties in the winter. It reaches just above the knee and is a bodycon, so it hugs my figure perfectly. I paired this with the grey suede boots from earlier and a white cardigan. I went for a more formal look, but this can be pulled off in many different ways.

img_3228

You could maybe pair the black dress with some gold or silver earrings to finish off the look.


That’s all I have for today!

Thank you so much for reading, and I’m sorry again for the delay. I’ll be back next week (hopefully on Wednesday this time) with another post!

– Georgia xoxo

personal instagram: @georgia_swinnerton03

blogging instagram: @theselfhelpmanifesto

 

Leave a comment